Welcome Line 8 Prestige

Sigma Upsilon Nu Line 8 Prestige

Sigma Upsilon Nu Line 8 Prestige

We are proud to announce that on Sunday September 16, 2012  Line #8 Prestige crossed to become full members of Sigma Upsilon Nu.  The Prestige line consists of Soror Diamaita Hartnell. Soror Honey Franzzi and Soror Magnolya Citron.
2.I joined Sigma Upsilon Nu, thinking it was a great way to help make a difference in SL for women. What I found was women who made a difference in me. From my Sisters who made it cross the burning sands with me, to my Sisters who waited for us on the other side, and even those who did not make it cross, each has made an impact on how I am in SL as well as RL. For that I wholeheartedly thank and love each and every one of you, for you have renewed my faith in the belief that each of us can make a difference to at least one person for the better. S.u.N., represents the Golden Rule! I am proud to help spread the word to others through Sigma Upsilon Nu. ~Diamanta Hartnell (BIG SISTER DILIGENT)

I joined Sigma Upsilon Nu, thinking it was a great way to help make a difference in SL for women. What I found was women who made a difference in me. From my Sisters who made it cross the burning sands with me, to my Sisters who waited for us on the other side, and even those who did not make it cross, each has made an impact on how I am in SL as well as RL. For that I wholeheartedly thank and love each and every one of you, for you have renewed my faith in the belief that each of us can make a difference to at least one person for the better. S.u.N., represents the Golden Rule! I am proud to help spread the word to others through Sigma Upsilon Nu. ~Diamanta Hartnell (BIG SISTER DILIGENT)

I joined Sigma because I wanted to do more for others. Although my own life was taking a dramatic turn, I felt the need to reach out and "do" instead of sit and dwell on myself. I've known most of these wonderful women for years now and it felt like the right thing to do. Kind of like finally getting married after shacking up with your significant other for years! ~ Soror Honey Franizzi (Big Sister Conqueror)

I joined Sigma because I wanted to do more for others. Although my own life was taking a dramatic turn, I felt the need to reach out and “do” instead of sit and dwell on myself. I’ve known most of these wonderful women for years now and it felt like the right thing to do. Kind of like finally getting married after shacking up with your significant other for years! ~ Soror Honey Franizzi (Big Sister Conqueror)

1.I joined Sigma because the ladies of SuN are a very distinguished group who care for others and the SL community. ~ Magnolya Citron (BIG SISTER DEFIANT)

I joined Sigma because the ladies of SuN are a very distinguished group who care for others and the SL community. ~ Magnolya Citron (BIG SISTER DEFIANT)

Arabian Nights was the theme on Saturday, December 1, 2012 for Line 8 as they were formally introduced to the public as the newest members of Sigma Upsilon Nu, SL Sorority.  Our newest Sorors were where surrounded by family and friends for this joyous occasion dressed to impress in their Arabian Attire.  Not only were we graced with a rare appearance of Soror Ambrosia Malone, Soror Honey gave new meaning to Belly Dance with her baby bump in full view.
Check out Pictures from the event here at House of ΣΥΝ
Created by Soror Honey Franizzi

Created by Soror Honey Franizzi

Created by Soror Kemijah Regnigade

Created by Soror Kemijah  Renegade

The Arabian Night venue was custom built by Soror Lcuddles Gans with Design and decorations from Soror Ngozi Nyoke and Soror Diamaita Hartnell.  DJ Osixx aka Ciroc Soulstar spinning the hot tunes live on WHAT?! Radio.  We would like to thank everyone that attended and a special thanks to all the SL Greeks Nu Alpha Psi, Tau Beta Psi, Lamda Pi Rho, Theta Nu Theta and any others I may have missed that came to
welcome our newest members.
Line 8 Thank you card
Check out and Like the Sigma Upsilon Nu Facebook Fan Page at House of  ΣΥΝ
