I Am Cleopatra

Image

When I was introduced to Secondlife I never fathom or even realized what could be accomplished in a virtual reality. The reasons that people step out of their reality and jump into a virtual mindset has as many explanations as there are individuals. Over the course of my four years as a resident of Secondlife I have met many people good, bad, and ugly however nothing can compare to the family and friends that have touched my real life.

Three years ago, on April 9th, Angel McMullen, Monique Kessell, Neylaan Kytori, Mentor Deeva Allen and I formed Sigma Upsilon Nu, SL Sorority. Our main goal was to have a sorority that was honest, respected the lives of their sister and embraced all women unconditionally; we did not understand what exactly that would mean in virtually reality. Nor did we realize how our ideas, our commitment to RL/SL community service, or…

View original post 416 more words

