Why Lupus…?

If you every wonderd why Sigma Upsilon Nu, SL Sorority chose Lupus Awareness as our main charity our Founder Cleopatra Kellman with the following blog post makes it clear. Thank you Soror.

I Am Cleopatra

 

About 4 years ago I met this woman in SL.  At the time of our introduction I knew her as Wise Woman Deeva Allen.  She was the current mentor of the SL Sorority that I was pledging.  One thing that was evident about Wise Woman Deeva was that she was stern but fair; her personality was always warm, welcoming and genuine. Her presence set the tone of the environment and although she was charming and spoke with an elegant English tongue you knew she meant business ~ especially when her English accent transformed into her native West Indies brogue.

242912973621640792BoeGqnvkc

A few months passed and Wise Woman Deeva became Mentor Deeva. I have to say she grew on me.  Like a true mentor she observed, we talked more argued less and grew to understand each other ~ then Mentor Deeva become my friend.  Over the years her advice or lack…

View original post 372 more words

One thought on “Why Lupus…?

  1. If you every wonderd why Sigma Upsilon Nu, SL Sorority chose Lupus Awareness as our main charity our Founder Cleopatra Kellman with this blog post makes it clear.

    I really wish that I had a chance to get to know Soror Deeva. She is always in my prayers. Hopefully she will get better.

    ~I know someone ELSE with Lupus!~

    Lcuddles Gans

Leave a Reply

