Motherhood and Lupus

On this Mother’s Day, Ian Harding (from Pretty Little Liars), posted a touching blog thanking his mom who was diagnosed with Lupus when he was 7. In his words, “…while I’ve always known about lupus, I understand it now as an adult. I also now recognize all that my mom has done to support me as she continues to fight through her illness.

I have been working with the Lupus Foundation of America for the last two years to raise awareness of lupus and funds for research and education programs. The advocacy work I do is in honor of my mom. It’s just one way for me to say “Thanks mom!”

This Mother’s Day, I invite you to honor your mom while supporting the Foundation’s programs and services. Make a donation in your mom’s name to the Lupus Foundation of America and send her a Bouquet of Hope e-card!”

.

Please also take a moment to read about small miracles that can happen while battling Lupus by reading the story about a mother-daughter bond’s battle against Lupus here:

http://www.detroitnews.com/article/20140510/METRO01/305100028/0/METRO/Mother-daughter-bond-reaches-into-Metro-area-battle-against-lupus

 

Leave a Reply

